Loading

Possible Sentences for DUI in California

(California Vehicle Code 23152)

 

First offense (or no prior offense within 7 years):   Second offense (within 7 years):   Third offense (within 7 years):   Fourth offense (within 7 years; can be filed as a felony):
             
3-5 years of probation   3-5 years of probation   3-5 years of probation   3-5 years of probation
             
$390 - $1,000 fine   $390 - $1,000 fine   $390 - $1,000 fine   $390 - $1,000 fine
             
Mandatory enrollment in alcohol treatment program; and either 48 hours to 6 months in jail, or 90-day driver's license restriction allowing offender to drive to work and the treatment program   48 hours to 1 year in jail, 18-30 month treatment program, and license restriction allowing offender to drive to work and the treatment program only for the length of the program; or 10 days to 1 year in jail and an 18-month license suspension   18-month treatment program if offender hasn't completed one


4 months to 1 year jail time; and 3-year revocation of driver's license
  18-month treatment program if offender hasn't completed one


6 months to 1 year in jail; and 4-year revocation of driver's license
             

 

 
 





All contents ©2017 MTCLaw.com. All rights reserved.